Alaska Boroughs in the Best of the Web Directory

Alaska Boroughs

Top / Regional / United States / Alaska / Boroughs

Boroughs are Alaska's equivalent of counties. The only other state in the union which does not have counties is Louisiana, which has parishes. There are 18 organized boroughs, and everything that is not in a borough is in the Unorganized Borough, which includes more than 50% of the state.
See Also:
Submit a site to this category