Nagorno-Karabakh in the Best of the Web Directory


Top / Regional / Unrecognized Nations / Nagorno-Karabakh

A territory in south-west Azerbaijan, with a predominantly Armenian population. Nagorno-Karabakh is known as Artsakh in Armenian, and its capital Khankendy as Stepanakert.

The territory is de jure part of the Republic of Azerbaijan, although it unilaterally declared independence in 1991. At the time of writing, it remains unrecognized by international institutions or countries (including Armenia).

For the period of inter-ethnic conflict, war, ceasefire, and peace negotiations, please refer to the "Nagorno-Karabakh War" category.
  • Armenia Fund

    Provides humanitarian and infrastructure development assistance to the Republic of Armenia and Karabakh; includes information about current projects, fundraising events, and news.

  • Regions and Territories: Nagorno-Karabakh

    Hosted by the BBC, this overview of the area includes facts and statistics, historical content, and information about its leadership and media.

See Also:
Submit a site to this category