Science Fiction Genre Awards in the Best of the Web Directory

Science Fiction Genre Awards

  • The Hugo Awards

    Annual award presented by the World Science Fiction Society (WSFS). Site provides answers to frequently asked questions and information on award history and voting system.

  • The James White Award

    Recognition for excellent science fiction short stories written by non-professional writers.

  • Mythopoeic Awards

    Fantasy awards for adult and children's literature and scholarships in inklings, myth, and fantasy studies.

  • Nebula Awards

    Award given by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, Inc. for five categories: novel, novella, novelette, short story, and script.

  • Nebula Awards

    Award presented by active members of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America.

  • Philip K. Dick Award

    Annual award named after science fiction writer Philip K. Dick and sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society.

  • Prix Aurora Awards

    Canadian science fiction award operating since 1980. Includes information on rules, nominees, press kit, resources, voting and blog. PrixAuroraAward

  • Sidewise Awards for Alternate History

    Aims to honor the best "allohistorical" genre publications, providing awards in short-form and long-form categories.

  • World Fantasy Convention

    Offers details of conventions, World Fantasy nominees and awards.

Submit a site to this category