10 Verified Reviews
Twiddy & Company Realtors
1181 Duck Road
Duck, NC 27949 US

About Twiddy & Company Realtors

Over 1,000 Outer Banks vacation rentals in Nags Head, Kill Devil Hills, Southern Shores, Duck, Corolla, and the 4x4 beaches. Oceanfront and pet friendly homes are available. Trusted real estate sales agents are available to assist with buying or selling p

From the Twiddy & Company Realtors website:
Offering stunning beachfront homes rentals in the Outer Banks the Twiddy family has 40 years of experience providing Southern Hospitality. With 1000+ Outer Banks vacation rentals across Corolla, Nags Head, Kill Devil Hills, Duck, Southern Shores & 4x4. From Pet Friendly rentals to large oceanfront vacation homes, let us help you find the perfect OBX vacation rental.

Location & Directions

Get Directions

Services We Offer

Companies, Twiddy & Company Realtors

  • Property Management
  • Real Estate Sales
  • Vacation Home Rental Agency

Hours of Operation

Hours of operation not available for this business.

Twiddy & Company Realtors Reviews
  • Meghan Querry
    Meghan Querry

    Wonderful home and wonderful experience with Twiddly. Would definitely repeat for both.

    Re: Wonderful home and wonder ...
    Twiddy & Company Realtors replied on Monday, November 1st 2021

    Thank you for your review, Meghan! We're happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to hosting your next Outer Banks vacation!

  • Samantha Haer
    Samantha Haer

    Makes renting a vacation so easy! Great company to work with

    Re: Makes renting a vacation ...
    Twiddy & Company Realtors replied on Tuesday, September 28th 2021

    Thank you for your review, Samantha! We're happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to hosting your next Outer Banks vacation!

  • Rhoda Chamberlin
    Rhoda Chamberlin

    Love our vacations and twiddy does A great job

    Re: Love our vacations and tw ...
    Twiddy & Company Realtors replied on Monday, September 20th 2021

    Thank you for your review, Rhoda! We're happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to hosting your next Outer Banks vacation!

  • scott siegrist
    scott siegrist

    scott siegrist opted not to leave a text review of Twiddy & Company Realtors

  • Kellie McKissick
    Kellie McKissick


  • JIm Lesko
    JIm Lesko

    Rented B660 Mi Casa Su Case for the 2nd year in a row. 2020 rental was a great experience. 2021 not so much. We showed up to a dirty house when we checked in. Spider webs , killed bug marks on walls and ceiling in every room. Buckets of dead midges on all the decks, railings, windows, and sliding glass doors. These bugs could have been swept off during cleaning. I get a hatching could happen after check in but to not clean them before check in was unacceptable. Called when we got there and lady in duck office said for us to get a broom and do it ourselves. I wast aware that was our responsibility. On Thursday there was a huge midge hatching and bugs were all over our pool. I went out on Friday and used the net to get them all off. The problem was there were a ton of bugs on the bottom. I called/texted at least 20 times and got no or limited responses. Was even told to go out and get them off the bottom myself. I couldn't because there was no pool vacuum. Our neighbors rented from Carolina Designs and they came out Friday morning within an hour to clean the pool. I was told I would hear from a manager at twiddy but I am still waiting for that call. All in all we are still going to OBX but never again with a Twiddy house. We rented for 2022 with Carolina Designs. Not sure happened in a year but Twiddy has really gone down hill. I got the sense that they don't care because people will rent houses anyway but they way were treated was not right. Avoid Twiddy if you can. I think they got too big and lost the customer service aspect of the business

  • Brian Utter
    Brian Utter

    After having an amazing visit last year we booked again for this year... went from the highest high to the lowest low. House was dirty when we arrived. surfaces were sticky, even the tv remote was gross. Sticky handprints all over the windows. Vents and ceiling fans had dust literally hanging off them. Shower curtains were moldy. Washer was moldy AND stunk horribly. We spent our first hour there cleaning the "clean" house. Then we get the wonderful surprise that NEITHER refrigerator was working properly. Lost over $100 in groceries. Called the emergency number that night and was told someone would call by 9am. At noon when I finally called Twiddy, they said they would send someone out. The fix was to bring us bags of ice for coolers and they scraped up a dorm fridge. We then waited another 3 hours for a cleaning crew to come out and re-clean the house and change out the moldy shower curtains. They were there for 45 minutes, took a good shower curtain down, and left the moldy ones in. Wiped down the table and counters (after we did it the night before), and left. Had to go back into the office to get new shower liners ourselves on our next trip back off the beach to feed our group of 13 because we no longer had the capability to store groceries and eat at the house. We ended up having to buy an extra large cooler from Harris Teeter (not the cheapest place to get those) to store some food, use one broken fridge an ice box by putting bowls of ice in it to keep it somewhat cool. Half way through the week they bring another smaller new fridge and put it on the bottom floor to give us something, which effectively cut out being to use the pool table that we look forward to every year. All in all an exceptionally poor experience. But Twiddy was gracious enough to provide a $250 refund to compensate for our inconvenience. Been traveling to OBX for years, and this past experience has made it abundantly clear that there is no reason to consider booking with Twiddy again, nor consider as a property management company for my vacation home when we purchase. Thank you for making my decision to book elsewhere for next year that much easier.

  • Jason Piotrowski
    Jason Piotrowski

    Really cool vacation home rentals for any budget, super easy to deal with great customer service.

    Re: Really cool vacation home ...
    Twiddy & Company Realtors replied on Thursday, August 12th 2021

    Thank you for your review, Jason! We're happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We appreciate all of your kind words about our homes and customer service. We look forward to hosting your next Outer Banks vacation!

  • Gerald mingus
    Gerald mingus

    Was a seamless rental process. Made for a very enjoyable vacation. Location and amenities were great. Would highly recommend Twiddy for your vacation rental. Do your homework though to ensure all of your needs are met, even if by add-on.

    Re: Was a seamless rental pro ...
    Twiddy & Company Realtors replied on Monday, July 5th 2021

    Thank you for your review, Gerald! We're happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We appreciate all of your kind words about our home and our company. We look forward to hosting your next Outer Banks vacation!

  • ben tharp
    ben tharp

    I had a bad experience in one of the homes I stayed in. While Twiddy was responsive to the extensive issues the home had when I left a review of the home they didn't post it. When I called customer service they said they reserve the right to not post the reviews. Given the limited number of reviews of the home I can't help but think that many of the reviews were not posted. I have no proof that these reviews weren't posted but it seems that logical. This would have been extremely helpful in my purchase of rental home and seems like a pretty unethical practice. At a minimum all of the star ratings should be posted.

    Re: I had a bad experience in ...
    Twiddy & Company Realtors replied on Thursday, July 1st 2021

    We apologize that you had a bad experience in your vacation home last week. We see that you called our office and spoke to a member of our Guest Services team yesterday, but you ended the call before she could sufficiently explain our home review process. Home reviews, both positive and negative, are published on our website. There is a lag time between the time you submit your review and the time that it appears on our website. We understand that seeing your specific home review on our website is very important to you, so we have prioritized publishing it. You will see it on our website within the next 24 hours. If you would like examples of other negative reviews published on our website, please call or text our office and we will be happy to give you some homes to take a look at. Again, we apologize that your vacation home was not up to Twiddy standards last week. We realize that the home not being up to par must have put a damper on your vacation, however, we hope that you were able to enjoy spending time on the OBX with your loved ones.

You May Also Consider

Showcasing Businesses Since 1994

Best of the Web is an online platform connecting businesses and consumers backed by our team of editors. Our team verifies every business, product, and service before it gets listed in our directory and offers everyone the peace of mind that the products and services they’re looking for have been stamped as the Best of the Web.