10 Verified Reviews
Marriott: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
FL US
Categories

About Marriott: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

From the Marriott: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa website:
Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa: Fort Myers hotel accommodations, check rates and availability.


Location & Directions

list-map

Services We Offer

Lodging, Marriott: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Hours of Operation

Hours of operation not available for this business.

Detailed Business Description

Offers a hotel situated on 85 waterfront acres and providing accommodations with amenities for family vacations or business travelers.


Marriott: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Reviews
LEAVE REVIEW FOR BUSINESS
  • Brian Sweeney
    Brian Sweeney
    12/22/2021

    Brian Sweeney opted not to leave a text review of Marriott: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

    Review source: Google
  • Swifty
    Swifty
    12/20/2021

    This is probably one of the nicest hotel/resorts I've ever stayed at, staff is super friendly and the food and view are great. Not super crowded and they've got open tennis and basketball courts as well as a very nice gym, would definitely recommend

    Re: This is probably one of t ...
    Marriott: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa replied on Tuesday, December 21st 2021

    Dear Swifty, thank you for the excellent rating and recommendation of Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa to future travelers. Our goal is to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable at our well-kept property, so we are pleased to know your experience with us exceeded your expectations with our breathtaking views, thoughtful associates, and the food we serve. We look forward to accommodating you again the next time you are in the Fort Myers area. Murat Sener Director of Operations

    Review source: Google
  • Mark Purdy
    Mark Purdy
    12/19/2021

    We came down for 10th Wedding Anniversary. The Resort is quiet and beautiful. Breakfast was excellent each morning, my wife enjoyed a message and facial, the view from our room was extraordinary with perfect sunset each evening. We are looking forward to coming back with the kids.

    Re: We came down for 10th Wed ...
    Marriott: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa replied on Sunday, December 19th 2021

    Dear Mark, Thank you for choosing Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa to celebrate your anniversary. We are pleased you enjoyed our beautiful property and delicious breakfast. We are also glad your wife enjoyed our spa services and we appreciate you mentioning our exceptional views. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you and your kids soon. Murat Sener Director of Operations

    Review source: Google
  • Bob Stemen
    Bob Stemen
    12/18/2021

    Bob Stemen opted not to leave a text review of Marriott: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

    Review source: Google
  • Rosario Lama
    Rosario Lama
    12/14/2021

    Bello lugar.Super relajante,acogedor y una atención impecable

    Re: Bello lugar.Super relajan ...
    Marriott: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa replied on Wednesday, December 15th 2021

    Dear Rosario, Thank you for choosing Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa. We are delighted you enjoyed our beautiful property. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable visit. Murat Sener Director of Operations

    Review source: Google
  • Robert Stemen
    Robert Stemen
    12/14/2021

    Robert Stemen opted not to leave a text review of Marriott: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

    Review source: Google
  • Mark Puhalovich
    Mark Puhalovich
    12/13/2021

    We have all seen them...the disgruntled hotel guest complaing about some trivial issue and making a scene. I have always vowed not to be one of "those people" but it seems when you are polite about raising a real issue you don't get taken seriously.

    We spent just over $600 at this property December 11-12 for a weekend getaway and ended up placed in a room that had a malfunctioning thermostat. No matter what we tried the system would not cool off the room. Getting engineering to fix it was not an option since we didn't discover it until we were ready to turn in Saturday night so we spent the night without AC and decided to inform the property of the issue when we checked out in the morning.

    I politely notified the front desk of the issue upon checkout and was offered a refund of the $25 resort fee as an accommodation. Not much considering we spent over $600 but at least it was a gesture.

    Problem is when I got my bill emailed to me, the resort fee was still in there.

    So much for being nice...I guess the joke is on me JW.

    Re: We have all seen them...t ...
    Marriott: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa replied on Friday, December 17th 2021

    Dear Mark, We are sorry for the inconvenience you had to endure due to the issues in the AC unit. We can understand the impact and this has been already conveyed to the maintenance team to check this unit for any fault. Meanwhile, we will also review your concerns regarding the compensation amount you were promised. Thank you for your patience and understanding in the meantime. Murat Sener Director of Operations

    Review source: Google
  • Laith Ejeilat
    Laith Ejeilat
    12/13/2021

    My wife and I spent our honeymoon week here.
    * We loved it. This 4-star Marriott hotel is great! I'm glad to say that the Marriott brand hasn't disappointed me. It's better than what I've seen from 4 star hotels abroad in many aspects, primarily the phenomenal service employees, and the excellence of its rooms (and views) and several amenities.

    * I want to start by emphasizing how marvelous several service employees were, and how each of them went the extra mile and give us delight several times everyday. These people gave us a 5+ star experience. Casey and Nick at reception; Costin, Colbert, and Sharnette in the breakfast restaurant; Sandra in housekeeping; and Hugh driving the shuttle to and from Captivate Tower. I want to further emphasize Costin and Sharnette; their beautiful warmth and their proactivity to cater to our needs every morning before we even expressed them.

    * Rooms and amenities:
    - ATTENTION: I feel responsible to bring your attention to one thing; there is no swimming beach access here, only a small chilling and sunbathing beach, but there are multiple swimming beaches within walking and short driving distance.
    - My request for a high floor room in Captiva Tower was granted. The view of the harbor in the bridge was a unique balance of peace and liveliness. The room is wonderful; the bathroom has two sinks and a spacious shower box, spacious room with A food and coffee corner (fridge and coffee maker shelf), a nice desk area as well as a nice sofa with a coffee table, and a terrace with two chairs and another coffee table.
    - MY ONLY COMPLAINT is something I was expecting but not sure other hotels provide: an electric water kettle in the room to make my coffee.

    * Next: the property in general: it's really fantastic. Among our favorite things was that it is walking distance from Bimini Bait, a delightful seafood and cocktail restaurant!
    - The resort is a spacious property that takes 5 to 10 minutes to walk from one section to the other. The main building feels premium; it houses a very nice and cozy breakfast restaurant and a bar on the other side of the building. Both of these restaurants have access to a terrace with a wonderful pool-and-harbor view. Notice that this means there are two pool in the main building!!
    At Captiva, there are family entertainment amenities on the ground floor, including table tennis and foosball, and a third pool.

    * Food:
    - The only food we ate here was from the breakfast buffet and it is a bit above average. The usual stuff; with eggs and an omelette bar, deli meat, cheeses, cereals/oats, basic bread options, PLUS A very nice fresh fruit section!
    - The bar satisfied me with good single malt options, as well as its ability to make unique cocktails and shots. I DID NOT EXPLORE IT DEEPLY.
    - COMPLAINT: their breakfast coffee is not delicious (I'm picky with coffee; recent roast, daily fresh grind, specialty coffee brewing), and they "proudly" serve Starbucks at the separate coffee bar. Thats like "proudly" serving Chick-fil-A as the main dinner chicken! It's great fast food at a college's food court and I love it, but not at a 4-star hotel on vacation! SUGGESTION: Fort Myers has a few fantastic local coffee roasters (one example is Chocolatte's)… why Starbucks??!

    ** In short: Will be happy to come back here! Recommended, and look for the wonderful service folks I mentioned above!

    Re: My wife and I spent our h ...
    Marriott: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa replied on Tuesday, December 14th 2021

    Dear Laith, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review and for choosing Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa for your honeymoon. We are delighted to read how pleased you were with our well-appointed accommodations, incredible views, and thoughtful amenities. We are also grateful for your generous remarks about our well-maintained property and ideal location in picturesque Fort Myers which provides our guests with a memorable vacation just a short distance from the beautiful famed beaches of Sanibel Island and nearby restaurants. Furthermore, it is lovely knowing that our warm hospitality was the highlight of your visit. We are thrilled to read your comments about the outstanding service you received from our staff and how they exceeded your expectations. All of our associates are dedicated to going the extra mile in taking care of guests, and we appreciate that you mentioned them by name. In addition to that, we are also pleased you liked our extensive and varied breakfast menu. However, we regret that we missed meeting some of your expectations and any inconvenience caused. We genuinely value your business and all of your feedback. Thank you again for your kind recommendation, and we are excited to welcome you and your wife back. Murat Sener Director of Operations

    Review source: Google
  • Ryan Gattari
    Ryan Gattari
    12/07/2021

    Ryan Gattari opted not to leave a text review of Marriott: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

    Review source: Google
  • Verified Hotel Guest
    Verified Hotel Guest
    12/05/2021

    Positive: Staff was great Negative: There are two buildings for this property we were placed in the Captiva building which is not the main building pictured when viewing hotel. Though the room was nice great view, no restaurants or coffee in the lobby.

    Review source: Google
You May Also Consider
Marriott: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Marriott: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

333 Adams Street,
Brooklyn, NY 11201 US

4.1
10 Verified Reviews
View Listing
SpringHill Suites Medford
SpringHill Suites Medford

1389 Center Drive
Medford, OR 97501 US

4.2
10 Verified Reviews
View Listing
Fairmont Kea Lani
Fairmont Kea Lani

4100 Wailea Alanui Drive
Wailea, Maui, HI 96753 US

4.9
10 Verified Reviews
View Listing
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

866 W Peachtree St Nw
Atlanta, GA 30308 US

4.7
10 Verified Reviews
View Listing

Showcasing Businesses Since 1994

Best of the Web is an online platform connecting businesses and consumers backed by our team of editors. Our team verifies every business, product, and service before it gets listed in our directory and offers everyone the peace of mind that the products and services they’re looking for have been stamped as the Best of the Web.