10 Verified Reviews
Godoy Law Office
915 Harger Rd Suite 300-1
Oak Brook, IL 60523 US
Categories

About Godoy Law Office

Has your American dream become an American nightmare? We are Lombard, IL immigration attorneys and we specialize in handling a wide range of immigration matters for clients across the state.


Location & Directions

Get Directions
list-map

Services We Offer

Immigration law
Citizenship
Deportation defense
Business immigration
Family-based immigration
Green card


Business Details

No. of Employees No. of Locations Year Founded
N/A N/A 2020

Languages

  • English

Hours of Operation

Day Opens Closes
Sunday Open 24 hours!
Monday Open 24 hours!
Tuesday Open 24 hours!
Wednesday Open 24 hours!
Thursday Open 24 hours!
Friday Open 24 hours!
Saturday Open 24 hours!

Detailed Business Description

US immigration law can be notoriously complex, so if you're struggling with the immigration system, you need experienced, professional advice - fast. We have offices in Lombard, Chicago and Oak Brook, and our experienced immigration attorneys will work tirelessly to address your immigration needs. Call us today to schedule an initial consultation and take the first steps towards peace of mind. We serve the entire Chicago area, including DuPage, Cook, Kane, Will and Lake Counties.


Godoy Law Office Reviews
LEAVE REVIEW FOR BUSINESS
  • Alma Sida
    Alma Sida
    12/04/2021

    Godoy Law Office is always willing to help, and I know I can trust them.

    Review source: Google
  • Nick Masi
    Nick Masi
    10/30/2021

    I had a fairly unusual case where I was seeking help to have a document changed that I needed to gain dual-citizenship status. I had over three law offices turn down my case due to the complexity. When I called Godoy, that took on my case and helped me achieve exactly what I needed. I highly recommend this law office and greatly appreciated their clear communication every step of this long journey.

    Re: I had a fairly unusual ca ...
    Godoy Law Office replied on Monday, November 1st 2021

    Thanks Nick!

    Review source: Google
  • Ian
    Ian
    10/24/2021

    We had a great experience with the Godoy Law firm. Luke and the rest of the team helped us navigate the green card process with confidence. We had no hassles and no worries and now we have a green card! Worth every penny! Thank you!

    Re: We had a great experience ...
    Godoy Law Office replied on Monday, October 25th 2021

    Thank you Ian!!

    Review source: Google
  • Maria Raja Robin Pillai
    Maria Raja Robin Pillai
    10/22/2021

    This is the best place ever I have been to. I love this place they give u a best client service . Attorney Luke and Hebert Gonzales takes care a lot . I got my permanent green card now going to apply for citizenship. And all off them in this firm helps us a lot.

    Re: This is the best place ev ...
    Godoy Law Office replied on Monday, October 25th 2021

    Thank you Maria!

    Review source: Google
  • Nicoleta Trocin
    Nicoleta Trocin
    09/08/2021

    Simply Useless! Went there for a legal advice and they gave me ''google search'' information. Such a big big waste of my time !!! I've also heard through the wall the paralegal asking the lawyer '' do you have two minutes to look at this case?''. That's how much thought they put into my case. Two minutes !!!! This is my life and they gave two minutes of their time for it . Regret going to them . Never again.

    Re: Simply Useless! Went ther ...
    Godoy Law Office replied on Wednesday, November 3rd 2021

    I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your meeting. I take all feedback seriously and reviewed your information and spoke to the staff involved. In your case I believe you have a misunderstanding. The client relationship manager spoke to one attorney about your case. The same client relationship manager then came to my office to ask if I personally had two minutes for a second opinion from me. You were seated near my office. I gave him my honest assessment based on the information I knew at that moment. This is not an excuse but it is important to be clear about the circumstances. As the facts of your case are protected by the attorney client privilege I will not divulge any details about it or our reasoning. However I can talk to you about our client intake procedure. We use a two step process in assessing whether we can help on a case. I found this was better for both the client and the firm. Why? What others won't tell you is that during an initial session with an attorney, most attorneys are usually trying to impress you with who they are and what they know so that you will hire them. They may even hold back information. They are not fully focused on putting a plan together to solve your actual problem. On our end I want my attorneys prepared to solve someone's problem. Preparation takes time and research. We may know where to look for the answer but the immigration law changes often. Even with 11 years of practice, I always confirm that the law hasn't changed against a particular set of facts. The combination of collecting information from the client and coming up with a real plan cannot be accomplished in a 30-40 minute meeting. If it is then it's really a disservice to the client. I wanted something different for our clients. In our two step process, by the time you meet with an attorney the attorney devotes his or her full attention and has researched some possible solutions when needed. Our first step is a meeting with a client relationship manager to determine your goals and to obtain preliminary information. That information is then reviewed by an attorney who makes an initial determination as to whether we can help. Then you decide whether you want to (1) do nothing about it; (2) try solving your problem yourself or (3) hire a law firm to help you. If you choose to hire us then we assign you an attorney for your case. The attorney meets with the client relationship manager to get the details and reviews any information given to us. The attorney then prepares for your attorney strategy session prior to your meeting. The second step in our process is the attorney strategy session with the attorney. Ideally the attorney can give you a full strategy. In some instances the attorney may go back to research based on your conversation. The point is that when the strategy session is over that you and the attorney have a plan. At any point any deposit previously made to engage our services is 100% refundable if you elect or we elect to not move forward with the case at that attorney strategy session. I reviewed your case and saw that you chose not to proceed with our firm. If there is any other facts you believe I should be aware of please feel free to contact me at the firm. I wish you the best of luck on your case. Thank you Mario Godoy

    Review source: Google
  • Lucas Guimaraes
    Lucas Guimaraes
    08/26/2021

    Godoy law office made my case seamless. Luke always knew the answers to my questions and that always kept me calm and at ease. Every time I emailed him about a concern (no matter how small) he always replied within hours. My case was resolved in an incredibly fast 8 months. There isn't a single bad thing I can say about this firm. Luke will always be my pick for an attorney for years to come.

    Re: Godoy law office made my ...
    Godoy Law Office replied on Thursday, August 26th 2021

    Thanks Lucas!

    Review source: Google
  • Griselda Hernandez
    Griselda Hernandez
    07/28/2021

    If I could give zero starts I would. I paid this law office to help me fill out an immigration form and they were complete unresponsive right after they got paid. I was only able to get one twenty minute meeting with a lawyer and after that my emails were ignored. I gave them over a week to get back to me and nothing. I had to be calling every day and still nothing got done. Don't waste your money on this law office. I wish I would've gone elsewhere.

    Re: If I could give zero star ...
    Godoy Law Office replied on Wednesday, July 28th 2021

    Dear Griselda, As the owner, I take all feedback from clients both positive and negative seriously. I was made aware of your review today. As your google review name is different than anything that we have in our file system I cannot contact you directly. I invite you to call me at the office. I would like to get your feedback from your personal point of view. As an immigrant myself, I know how overwhelming and confusing the immigration process is at times. Without knowing more, all I can tell you is that when it comes to immigration filings its more important to be precise and sometimes that takes time. Sometimes we are also waiting on documentation from the client himself/herself for us to complete our work. If you call the office, I will review your file in detail. If there was a lapse on our part, I will do what we can to make it right. The unable to reach the office is surprising to me. We have a receptionist during the day and an answering service for after hours. Emails and chat messages from our website are directed to an inbox that is reviewed daily by our team. Because our clients are important to us, we assign to each client: a client relationship manager (for customer service), a legal assistant, a paralegal, and an attorney. We meet twice a week as a team to review client inquiries or issues. If you were unable to reach us, I really want to know. Thank you for feedback. Mario Godoy

    Review source: Google
  • Mike Ran
    Mike Ran
    07/13/2021

    Mike Ran opted not to leave a text review of Godoy Law Office

    Review source: Google
  • Mathias Moro
    Mathias Moro
    06/10/2021

    Great experience with Luke Manno from Godoy Law office. Luke helped us in our journey from a K1-visa process to the GreenCard. Going through a US visa process is stressful, specially when you are far away from your love one, Luke totally understand that and he is always there to answer all your questions. He is also very friendly which it makes it very easy to communicate.
    We got the k1-visa just when the pandemic started, and it was very scary but Luke was there for us and assisted us very well. We finally received the GreenCard early May without any issues all along the process.
    We really appreciated working with Godoy Law office and we definitely recommend them.

    Ana & Mathias Moro

    Re: Great experience with Luk ...
    Godoy Law Office replied on Friday, June 18th 2021

    Thank you Mathias!

    Review source: Google
  • Veronica Alvarez
    Veronica Alvarez
    05/27/2021

    Looking forward to doing business with you. I liked how everything was explained to us for the best strategy for our case

    Re: Looking forward to doing ...
    Godoy Law Office replied on Thursday, May 27th 2021

    Thanks Veronica!

    Review source: Google
You May Also Consider
Lee and Garasia, LLC
Lee and Garasia, LLC

190 NJ-27 204
Edison, NJ 08820 US

5.0
10 Verified Reviews
View Listing
K & G Immigration Law
K & G Immigration Law

465 California St Suite 607
San Francisco, CA 94104 US

3.3
4 Verified Reviews
View Listing
Schaefer Law Firm
Schaefer Law Firm

8030 W Emerald St Ste 185
Boise, ID 83704 US

4.6
10 Verified Reviews
View Listing
Musa-Obregon Law PC
Musa-Obregon Law PC

55-21 69th St. 2nd Floor,
Maspeth, NY 11378 US

4.6
9 Verified Reviews
View Listing

Showcasing Businesses Since 1994

Best of the Web is an online platform connecting businesses and consumers backed by our team of editors. Our team verifies every business, product, and service before it gets listed in our directory and offers everyone the peace of mind that the products and services they’re looking for have been stamped as the Best of the Web.